The Celebrity Net Worth

The celebrity net worth, income profiles and monthly salary

IPL Retained Player Salary 2017 – Indian Premier League

IPL Retained Player Salary


The players who don’t leave a team in IPL and becomes the permanent players of that team are retained players in IPL. The salary of these players is given below which is with purse deduction. BCCI on Friday disclosed the literal contract assets of the retained players and it has been recovered that cricketers as Virat Kohli with a price tag were Rs.125 million is in absolute terms compensated Rs 150 million by RCB(Royal Challengers Bangalore). Which means in the bidding the purchasing capability of RCB is decreased by Rs.120 million, but after that, they have to deal the special sum to Kohli.

By the way, there are some cricketers in the queue for e.g. Steven Smith who was purchased by the Pune supergiants for Rs.55 millions but his existent declaration with Rajasthan Royals was for Rs.40 million, so he will get that sum just by his new proprietors.

Similarly, Ravindra Jadeja was touched up by Rajkot for Rs.95 millions, but his sign with the now dissolved CSK (Chennai Super Kings) was for Rs 55 million, so he will have to be slaked with that amount only. Brendon McCullum was just about to be purchased for Rs.75 millions by the Bansal group, but they will only deal Rs 32.5 million to him.

Indian Premier League Retained Player Salaries

Following is the list of IPL retained player salaries:


Sr. No

Name of Player Country Purse Deduction (INR) Real Earnings (INR)
1 David Miller South Africa 12.5crore 5.0crore
2 Manan Vohra India 4.0crore 35lac
3 Gautam Gambhir India 12.5crore 10.0crore
4 Sunil Narine West Indies 9.5crore 8.0crore
5 Rohit Sharma India 12.5crore 11.5crore
6 Keiron Pollard West Indies 9.5crore 9.7crore
7 Lasith Malinga Sri Lanka 7.5crore 8.1crore
8 Harbhajan Singh India 5.5crore 8.0crore
9 Ambati Rayudu India 4.0crore 6.0 crore
10 Virat Kohli India 12.5crore 15.0crore
11 AB de Villiers South Africa 9.5crore 9.5 crore
12 Chris Gayle West Indies 7.5crore 8.4 crore
13 Shikhar Dhawan India 12.5crore 12.5 crore
14 M S Dhoni India 12.5crore 12.5 crore
15 Ajinkya Rahane India 9.5crore 8.0 crore
16 R Ashwin India 7.5crore 7.5 crore
17 Steven Smith Australia 5.5crore 4.0crore
18 Faf du Plessis South Africa 4.0crore 4.75 crore
19 Suresh Raina India 12.5crore 9.5 crore
20 Ravindra Jadeja India 9.5crore 5.5 crore
21 Brendon McCullum New Zealand 7.5crore 3.25 crore
22 James Faulkner Australia 5.5crore 5.1 crore
22 Dwayne Bravo West Indies 4.0crore 4.0 crore

Recent Posts

The Author

Net Worth Analyzer

Analyzer of the celebrity net worth aims to provide the precise net worth of all the known celebrities and personalities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The celebrity net worth © 2017