Celebrity Net Worth 2018

Thats about the celebrity net worth income profile 2018 blog. This will provide insight review of big and famous celebrities worth in USD. You can convert in your local currency. Sports celebrity net worth like, cricketers worth, boxers worth, wrestlers worth, footballers worth, baseball players worth, basketball players worth, wwe supertar net worth, skateboarders, golf players, swimmers and tennis players, all of total worth is included.

IPL Prize Money of Orange Cap Winners | IPL Highest Run Scorer

IPL Prize Money of Orange Cap Winners, IPL Highest Run Scorer. IP orange cap holders list 2017. IPL Orange cap was introduced in April 2008 during the inaugural season of Indian Premier League, the orange cap winner qualifies for receiving a handsome cash prize at the end of the tournament as the tournament’s leading run-scorer. IPL Orange Cap prize money in the first season was set around $50,000 that was multiplied in the coming seasons.

Click here for full list of Purple Cap Winners in all the previous seasons of IPL

The first batsman to receive the cap was New Zealand batsman Brendon McCullum, the orange cap continues its journey throughout the tournament similar to Purple Cap and ends its course of regulation after the final match is concluded and the actual winner of the orange cap with overall most runs in the tournament is rewarded the cap as well as the prize money of Orange Cap.

Check out the full list of highest paid Local and Foreign Players in IPL 2017



The IPL Prize Money for Orange Cap in IPL 2017 is set $500,000 that will be given to the highest run-scorer of the tournament. Here is a full list of IPL Orange Cap winners in the previous seasons. The Prize Money of Orange Cap winners for IPL 10 will be updated regularly as it progresses.

Player NameSeasonCountryTeam/FranchiseTotal Runs
Shaun Marsh2008AustraliaKings XI Punjab616
Matthew Hayden2009AustraliaChennai Super Kings572
Sachin Tendulkar 2010IndiaMumbai Indians618
Chris Gayle2011West IndiesRoyal Challengers Bangalore608
Chris Gayle2012West IndiesRoyal Challengers Bangalore733
Michael Hussey2013AustraliaChennai Super Kings733
Robin Uthappa2014IndiaKolkata Knight Riders660
David Warner2015AustraliaSunrisers Hyderabad562
Virat Kohli2016IndiaRoyal Challengers Bangalore973

Purple Cap was introduced after the launching of Orange Cap in Indian Premier League that is given to the best bowler. So far, Royal Challengers Bangalore won the Orange Cap more than any team i.e. 3 times followed by Chennai Super Kings winning it two times and SRH, KXIP, MI, and KKR winning it for one time each.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *