Celebrity Net Worth 2018

Thats about the celebrity net worth income profile 2018 blog. This will provide insight review of big and famous celebrities worth in USD. You can convert in your local currency. Sports celebrity net worth like, cricketers worth, boxers worth, wrestlers worth, footballers worth, baseball players worth, basketball players worth, wwe supertar net worth, skateboarders, golf players, swimmers and tennis players, all of total worth is included.

IPL List of Purple Cap Winners Prize Money | IPL Highest Wicket taker

IPL List of Purple Cap Winners Prize Money, IPL Highest Wicket taker. IPL Purple Cap was introduced in 2008 before the inauguration of the cricket league. Purple Cap prize money is set by IPL Board of Directors every year, IPL is the pioneer of introducing a purple cap in cricket tournaments. The prize money for Purple Cap in the inaugural season of IPL was set $50,000 that is raised 10 times in the 10th season.

Click here for full list of Players that went unsold in VIVO IPL 10

The Purple Cap in IPL is meant to be given to the leading wicket-taker throughout the tournament, the purple cap holder may change throughout the tournament as the players with the highest number of wickets may take the lead over each other over the course of time.

See here for the Full list of Auctioned players in IPL 10

purple cap winner ipl psl

The first bowler to win IPL Purple cap in 2008 season of Indian Premier League was Pakistan’s Sohail Tanvir who took 22 wickets in 11 games he played. The Purple Cap IPL 2017 List will be updated throughout the tournament on this blog while the list of IPL Purple Cap holders in the previous seasons of Indian Premier League is itemized here:

Player NameFranchise/team nameCountrySeason/YearNo. of Wickets
Sohail Tanvir Rajasthan RoyalsPakistan200822
R.P. SinghDeccan ChargersIndia200923
Praghyan OjhaDeccan ChargersIndia201021
Lasith MalingaMumbai IndiansSri Lanka201128
Morne Morkel Delhi DaredevilsSouth Africa201225
DJ BravoChennai Super KingsWest Indies201332
Mohit Sharma Chennai Super KingsIndia201423
DJ BravoChennai Super KingsWest Indies201524
Bhuvneshwar KumarSunrisers HyderabadIndia201623

IPL Prize Money for Purple Cap winners at the end of the tournament varies every season. The Prize Money for Purple Cap in IPL 2017 is set $500,000. If there’s a tie, the winner is prized for his economy rate in the tournament. Chennai Super Kings was the most prized team for Purple Cap i.e. 3 times, Deccan Chargers followed by 2 caps and RR, MI, DD, and SRH by one purple cap each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *